Login | Register   
LinkedIn
Google+
Twitter
RSS Feed
Download our iPhone app
TODAY'S HEADLINES  |   ARTICLE ARCHIVE  |   FORUMS  |   TIP BANK
Browse DevX
Sign up for e-mail newsletters from DevX


Tip of the Day
Language: Microsoft Exchange
Expertise: Beginner
Jul 25, 2000

Delete vs. Move to Deleted Folder

Question:
How do I have deleted messages go into the bit bucket instead of the Deleted folder?

Answer:
You didn't indicate what version of Outlook you're running, but the Outlook 2000 Rules Wizard has options for "Delete it," which does what you're indicating, and "Permanently Delete it," which does what you're asking for.

DevX Pro
 
Comment and Contribute

 

 

 

 

 


(Maximum characters: 1200). You have 1200 characters left.

 

 

Sitemap
Thanks for your registration, follow us on our social networks to keep up-to-date