Google Extends Android Market to More Countries

Google Extends Android Market to More Countries

Responding to criticism from app developers, Google has announced that it will expand the number of countries with access to paid apps on the Android Market. In the past, only users in Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom and United States could get paid apps. Now, those in Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, Ireland, Israel, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland and Taiwan also have access. And within two weeks, the Czech Republic, India and Poland will be added to the list.


Still, Android lags behind competitors like iOS, which allows developers to sell apps in 90 countries, and Nokia, which allows paid apps in 190 countries.

View article


Share the Post: