Setting the Log Level in Java

Setting the Log Level in Java

We have been using logging in Java and different code requires different levels of logging. Hence these Levels will come in handy.

Code sample:

import java.util.logging.Logger;import java.util.logging.Level;public class JavaLogger{   public static void main(String args[])   {      JavaLogger javaLogger = new JavaLogger();      javaLogger.proceed();   }      private void proceed()   {      //Creating the Logger      Logger logger = Logger.getLogger(JavaLogger.class.getName());      //Default Level is null. The Level needs to be explicitly set      logger.setLevel(Level.ALL); //Other options available in Java are SEVERE, WARNING, INFO, CONFIG, FINE, FINER, FINEST and OFF      System.out.println("Logger level: "+ logger.getLevel());   }}
See also  Java Developer Jobs: Your Guide to Landing the Perfect Position in 2024

About Our Editorial Process

At DevX, we’re dedicated to tech entrepreneurship. Our team closely follows industry shifts, new products, AI breakthroughs, technology trends, and funding announcements. Articles undergo thorough editing to ensure accuracy and clarity, reflecting DevX’s style and supporting entrepreneurs in the tech sphere.

See our full editorial policy.

About Our Journalist