A Guide to EA Certifications

A Guide to EA Certifications

With more than a dozen enterprise architecture (EA) certifications available, it’s becoming increasingly difficult for architects to decide which certification to pursue. In order to help, Microsoft’s Mike Walker has published a new reference guide for EA certifications.

Walker organizes the certifications into five different categories: competency-based certifications, industry/specialized certifications, foundational certifications, applied certifications and supporting certifications. In the guide, he explains the pros and cons of each and offers advice on when to seek each one.

View article

See also  20 Real-World Examples of Embedded Systems

About Our Editorial Process

At DevX, we’re dedicated to tech entrepreneurship. Our team closely follows industry shifts, new products, AI breakthroughs, technology trends, and funding announcements. Articles undergo thorough editing to ensure accuracy and clarity, reflecting DevX’s style and supporting entrepreneurs in the tech sphere.

See our full editorial policy.

About Our Journalist