Developer Certifications You’ll Wish You Had in 2015

Developer Certifications You’ll Wish You Had in 2015

Forecasting which areas of IT will need workers in the future is a tricky business. But right now, signs seem to indicate that in 2015 enterprises will be looking for workers with expertise in information systems security, virtualization/cloud computing, project management, Microsoft and Cisco technology, and Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL). Which certifications can help you get a job in these areas? Here’s a list:

  • Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)
  • GIAC Security Expert(GSE)/Security Leadership (GSLC)
  • Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)
  • Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)
  • Information Systems Security Management
  • VMware Certified Professional (VCP)
  • Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS): Windows Server Virtualization, Configuration
  • VMware Certified Design Expert (VCDX)
  • Citrix Certified Administrator (CCA)
  • Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS): Microsoft System Center Virtual Machine Manager (VMM)
  • Project Management Professional (PMP) certification
  • Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA)
  • Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE)
  • Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP)
  • Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (MCSE)
  • Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator (MCSA)
  • Microsoft Certified Trainer (MCT)
  • ITIL V3 Foundation in IT Service Management
  • ITIL Intermediate Level – Two streams: Service Lifecycle, and Service Capability
  • ITIL V3 Expert Certificate
  • ITIL V3 Master Qualification

View article


About Our Editorial Process

At DevX, we’re dedicated to tech entrepreneurship. Our team closely follows industry shifts, new products, AI breakthroughs, technology trends, and funding announcements. Articles undergo thorough editing to ensure accuracy and clarity, reflecting DevX’s style and supporting entrepreneurs in the tech sphere.

See our full editorial policy.

About Our Journalist